|
Bodleian Libraries Home
List of Libraries
College Libraries
Map of libraries
 
|
| |
|
| |
Oxfordshire History Centre Library
This library was formerly known as: Centre for Oxfordshire Studies Library.
Local Studies Manager: |
Mark Lawrence |
Archives Manager: |
Mark Priddey |
Photographic and Oral History Officer: |
Helen Drury |
Note that opening hours may sometimes change at short notice. If travelling to visit a library you are advised to check with the library to confirm details.
Term time: |
Tue-Sat, 10.00-17.00
Wed-Sat, 09.00-17.00 |
Vacation: |
Tue-Sat, 10.00-17.00
Wed-Sat, 09.00-17.00 |
Closed: |
Every Mon, Sun; Bank Holidays; Sat before Bank Holidays; between Christmas and New Year
|
Notes: |
Oxfordshire History Centre is a new service, following the merger of Oxfordshire Record Office, Oxfordshire Health Archives and Oxfordshire Studies. |
Note that by necessity these policies are much simplified and provided for initial guidance only. Please check with the library for full details.
OU undergraduate students: |
Admissions: all. Borrowing: none Public reference collections available to all. |
OU postgraduate students: |
Admissions: all. Borrowing: none Public reference collections available to all. |
OU academic and research staff: |
Admissions: all. Borrowing: none Public reference collections available to all. |
Others: |
Admissions: all. Borrowing: none Public reference collections available to all. |
Wide range of local studies and family history resources on the county of Oxfordshire; includes collections of maps, photographs, electronic resources and oral history recordings..
This library is indexed under: Archaeology; Architectural History; Economic and Social History; Geography; History.
|
| |
University of Oxford
| Bodleian Libraries
Accessibility Statement
© University of Oxford 2011. Last revised:
13 Feb 2012
|
|