|
OULS Home
Libraries
Libraries by subject
College Libraries
Map of libraries
Map key
 
|
| |
|
| |
Jesus College Library
Fellow Librarian: |
Prof. T. Charles-Edwards |
College Librarian: |
Sarah Cobbold |
Library assistant: |
|
Archivist: |
Christopher Jeens |
Note that opening hours may sometimes change at short notice. If travelling to visit a library you are advised to check with the library to confirm details.
Term time: |
Opening hours are set out in the College's own Guide to the Library.
The library office is usually open during normal office hours, Monday-Friday. |
Vacation: |
Opening hours are set out in the College's own Guide to the Library.
The library office is usually open during normal office hours, Monday-Friday. It may, during vacations, be closed at short notice. |
Closed: |
[Library has not supplied this information] |
Note that by necessity these policies are much simplified and provided for initial guidance only. Please check with the library for full details.
OU undergraduate students: |
Admissions: some. Borrowing: all The College Library is open only to those members of Jesus College, Oxford, who are currently in residence. |
OU postgraduate students: |
Admissions: some. Borrowing: all The College Library is open only to those members of Jesus College, Oxford, who are currently in residence. Students from elsewhere in the University who are specialisig in Celtic Studies may be granted access to the Celtic Collection, subject to the approval of the Professor of Celtic.
Access to the College's historic collections is by prior appointment only with either the College Librarian or the Archivist as appropriate. |
OU academic and research staff: |
Admissions: some. Borrowing: some The College's libraries are open only to those members of Jesus College, Oxford, who are currently in residence. Academic and research staff from elsewhere who wish to consult the College's historic collections should apply to either the College Librarian or the Archivist (email: archivist@jesus.ox.ac.uk ) as appropriate; access is by prior appointment only.
Please note that the College's manuscripts are on permanent deposit in the Bodleian Library. |
Others: |
Admissions: none. Borrowing: none |
The Meyricke Library, Jesus College, holds books in those subjects studied in College at undergraduate level. Access is restricted to current members of Jesus College, Oxford.
In addition, there is a Celtic Collection, access to which is dependent upon approval by the Jesus Professor of Celtic.
There is a separate library of antiquarian printed books. Access to this is possible only by prior arrangement with the College Librarian..
This library is indexed under: Celtic Studies.
The Jesus College Library is a member of OLIS. We estimate that 96% of our holdings are on OLIS. This includes all current accessions since 1992. Almost all the College Library's printed monograph holdings, both antiquarian and modern, and an increasing proportion of its serial holdings are on OLIS. 1) The alumni-related collections of post-1800 printed books, and 2) the 19th- and earlier-20th century monographs and series in the Fellows' Library at present are not on OLIS.
The OLIS catalogue uses shortened forms of library names to give details of an item's location. The following table lists these codes for the Jesus College Library. Institution Code | Description | Jesus | Jesus College Library | JES | Jesus College Library | Jesus College | Jesus College Library | Location Code | Description | JES Archive | Archive | JES Celtic | Celtic Library | JES Fellows' | Fellows' Library | JES Guest | Fellows' Guest Room | JES IT Office | IT Office | JES Meyricke | Meyricke Main stock | JES Office | Librarian's Office | JES Periodic. | Periodicals | JES StackMeyr | Stack (Meyricke) | JES StackRoof | Stack (roofspace) |
|
| |
Oxford University
| University
Libraries
| Bodleian
Library
Accessibility Statement
© OULS 2005. Last revised:
10 Feb 2010
|
|